Travel Articles

Want to pass the time before your trip? Read through our travel articles to get informed, get excited, and more!

Travel Insurance: How Do I Know My Credit Card Coverage is Enough?

Got a job teaching English overseas? It’s time for you to be the student!

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Many credit cards provide travel insurance for free, or as part of the annual fee, as an added benefit to customers. The bad news is that credit card coverage is designed as a “one size fits all” option for the general population. This means it hasn’t been customized to meet your unique travel needs... Read More »


Got a job teaching English overseas? It’s time for you to be the student!

Got a job teaching English overseas? It’s time for you to be the student!

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

A shy four-year old child can be as cute as a kitten. Add five noisy kids to the mix and you’ve got yourself a handful. But add another ten—who don’t speak your language—and it can feel like your worst nightmare. The first time you realize this, you might be sitting amongst a group of children… Read More »


8 Tips for Staying Safe this Spring Break

8 Tips for Staying Safe this Spring Break

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

When the winter seems like it will never end… when your assignments seem to be piling one on top of the other… suddenly Spring Break sneaks up on you – just when you need it most! If you plan to spend Spring Break somewhere more summer-like… Read More »


Culture Shock Doesn’t Have to be a Shock!

Culture Shock Doesn’t Have to be a Shock!

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Whether you’re spending a semester studying abroad or planning to teach English overseas for a year or so after graduation, it is likely that, for you, living in another country means tropical weather, foreign foods, vibrant colours, and lovely aromas! For people born with an innate cultural curiosity, the idea of… Read More »


Travel Tips: What’s "normal" anyway?

Travel Tips: What’s "normal" anyway?

By: Fahima Gibrel, Ingle International

So you’ve booked your trip, have your list of places to visit, and are on the way to your next big adventure. With all this border-hopping, have you thought about how customs will change from one country to the next? And what about social norms… Read More »


Backpacking Through Europe

Backpacking Through Europe

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

You’ve packed your bags, and are soon going to backpack through Europe… But are you really ready to go? Are you eagerly planning a gap year in Europe after four long years of high school? Or are you treating yourself to a few months abroad before entering the working world for good? Whether your plan… Read More »


Backpacking: What to Pack

Backpacking: What to Pack

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

To Pack or Not to Pack? If you’ve pondered the pros and cons of backpacking, and aren’t fazed by the challenges both you and your backpack will face, the suggestions below might make packing for your trip just a little bit easier… Read More »


Managing Your Time – The Key to Successfully Studying Abroad

Managing Your Time – The Key to Successfully Studying Abroad

By: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Studying abroad. What does it mean to you? Weekend road trips? Cross-cultural romance? Updating your Facebook status every hour on the hour? Updating your wardrobe? Studying abroad can encompass all of those things – to a certain extent… Read More »

Articles sur les voyages

Vous voulez passer le temps avant votre voyage? Lisez nos articles sur les voyages pour vous renseigner, pour vous enthousiasmer et plus encore!

Alors vous allez enseigner le français à l’étranger? C’est maintenant votre tour d’être l’élève!

Alors vous allez enseigner le français à l’étranger? C’est maintenant votre tour d’être l’élève!

Par: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Un enfant de quatre ans timide peut être mignon comme tout. Ajoutez cinq autres enfants bruyants et vous voilà très occupé. Mais, ajoutez dix autres enfants – qui ne parlent pas votre langue – et cela pourrait ressembler à votre pire cauchemar. La première fois que vous prendrez conscience de cela, vous pourriez être assis au milieu d’un groupe d’enfants… Continuer »


Huit conseils pour voyager en toute sécurité pendant la semaine de relâche ce printemps

Huit conseils pour voyager en toute sécurité pendant la semaine de relâche ce printemps

Par: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Lorsqu’il vous semble que l’hiver ne se terminera jamais… lorsque vos travaux semblent s’empiler toujours plus haut… tout d’un coup, c’est la semaine de relâche – exactement lorsque vous en avez le plus besoin! Si vous planifiez passer la semaine de relâche dans un lieu plus estival… Continuer »


Le choc culturel ne doit pas nécessairement être un choc!

Le choc culturel ne doit pas nécessairement être un choc!

Par: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Que vous envisagiez d’étudier à l’étranger pendant un semestre ou d’enseigner le français dans un autre pays pendant une année après l’obtention de votre diplôme, il est fort probable que l’image que vous avez d’un autre pays comprend un climat tropical, des mets étrangers, des couleurs vibrantes et des arômes délicieux! Les gens nés avec une curiosité culturelle innée imaginent souvent… Continuer »


Conseils de voyage : Qu’est-ce qui est « normal » au juste?

Conseils de voyage : Qu’est-ce qui est « normal » au juste?

Par: Fahima Gibrel, Ingle International

Vous avez réservé votre voyage, avez dressé la liste des endroits à visiter et êtes en route vers votre prochaine grande aventure. Avec tous ces passages à la frontière, avez-vous pensé à la manière dont les douanes diffèreront d’un pays à l’autre? Et aux normes sociales… Continuer »


Voyage sac à dos – Parcourir l’Europe

Voyage sac à dos – Parcourir l’Europe

Par: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Vous avez fait vos bagages, et ferez bientôt un voyage sac à dos en Europe… Mais êtes-vous vraiment prêt à partir? Vous planifiez avec enthousiasme une année de congé en Europe après toutes ces longues années d’études secondaires? Ou vous vous gâtez avec quelques mois à l’étranger avant d’entrer dans le monde du travail pour de bon? Que vous envisagiez… Continuer »


Voyage sac à dos : Quoi apporter

Voyage sac à dos : Quoi apporter

Par: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

À apporter ou à ne pas apporter? Si vous avez exploré les avantages et les désavantages du voyage sac à dos, et que vous n’êtes pas effrayé par les défis auxquels vous et votre sac à dos ferez face, les suggestions ci-dessous pourraient vous aider à décider des articles à apporter en voyage… Continuer »


La clé pour des études à l’étranger réussies : gérer son temps

La clé pour des études à l’étranger réussies : gérer son temps

Par: Kathleen O’Hagan, Ingle International

Étudier à l’étranger. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie pour vous? Prendre la route la fin de semaine? Vivre une idylle interculturelle? Mettre à jour votre statut Facebook à toutes les heures? Renouveler votre garde-robe? Les études à l’étranger peuvent comprendre toutes ces choses, dans une certaine mesure… Continuer »